CO2 Conversion and Capture (II)

Thursday, June 9, 2011: 1:30 PM-3:10 PM
Ambassador Ballroom 2 (Detroit Marriott Hotel at the Renaissance Center )
Robert W. McCabe
Umit. S. Ozkan and Abdel Sayari
1:30 PM
An Electronic Structure Based Understanding of Amine-Carbon Dioxide Interactions for CO2 Capture
Anita S. Lee, Carnegie Mellon University; John R. Kitchin, Carnegie Mellon University
1:50 PM
Computational Design of Aprotic Heterocyclic Anions (AHAs) for Ionic-Liquid-Based CO2 Separations
William F. Schneider, University of Notre Dame; Elaine Mindrup, University of Notre Dame; Chao Wu, University of Notre Dame
2:10 PM
PEI-Ni@SiO2 Nanobubbles for CO2 Sorption
Craig Stevenson, University of Pittsburgh; Karen Uffalussy, University of Pittsburgh; Goetz Veser, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering, University of Pittsburgh
2:30 PM
An In Situ Raman and Operando IR Investigation of Supported Na2O/Al2O3 and K2CO3-Promoted Hydrotalcite for Reversible CO2 Capture
Christopher J. Keturakis, Lehigh University; Michael G. Beaver, Lehigh University; Fan Ni, Lehigh University; Hugo S. Caram, Lehigh University; Israel E. Wachs, Lehigh University
2:50 PM
CO2 Capture over Molecular Basket Sorbent: A Detailed TPD Study
Xiaoxing Wang, Pennsylvania State University; Shuqi Zhao, Pennsylvania State University; Xiaoliang Ma, Pennsylvania State University; Chunshan Song, Pennsylvania State University